Third Party Reviews

5
Casey Vas | October 21, 2018 |

"I've been coming to Sports Clips for almost 4 years for the MVP. I have always had a great experience (Sasha, Mikelle & Shelby, especially). I also just brought my 2 year old in for his first haircut! He loved it! However, I went this past Friday 10/19 & had what I would call a 2 star experience for my $5-off birthday haircut. The haircut was okay, not great, and Bailey seemed as though she wanted to be anywhere but there. She kinda rushed the face towel/scalp massage (which is the best part for me as I don't have much hair to cut) & then sprayed some JCrew stuff on me, but didn't do the Tea Tree moisturizer after. I had a bottle at home I purchased previously that I was able to use though. Everyone has an off-day, as I've seen other people with positive reviews for her, but I was disappointed with my "birthday spa-day". I've always checked in beforehand & done 'first available', but from now on I will not likely do that & choose a stylist I know will provide a 5-star experience."

1
Steven Giovanniello | October 12, 2018 |

"Unfortunately I had a horrible experience before it even started. I am a bit perplexed by the fact that I showed up at 7:42pm, when operating hours go until 8pm, only to be told that they could not accommodate a quick hair buzz. There were 3 stylist here at this point and instead of being any sorts of sincere or apologetic, I was met with an eye roll and a glance at the clock. It’s not exactly the smartest approach when operating a business. I am new to the area and I was in need of a new spot for my regular hair buzz (typically takes about 10minutes). I suggest whoever is managing your establishment to properly coach the rest of your team to have better customer service skills. The point is to drive business, not turn it away because you have to rush out the door. Don’t advertise operating hours if that’s not what your planning to operate around."

1
Joshu B. | October 11, 2018 |

"I just got a terrible haircut...it has been years since I was this disappointed. There's nothing I can do about it, no product, no combing...I'll have to wear a hat for a month. Just terrible."

5
Lonnie L. | February 19, 2016 |

"As I wait for a stylist, I can't help but think about having to bring in my punch card. In 2016, it's hard not to imagine a better (automated) way of tracking a customer reward program."

5
Michael Claudio | August 03, 2018 |

"Customer service is top notch and the atmosphere is great."

5
John W. | August 02, 2018 |

"Whenever I relocate for business I seek out a local Sport Clips. In my opinion, you can never go wrong. This location specifically is fantastic. The stylists are all friendly, offer great service, and haircuts are fast and efficient. Moreover, they carry all the products I use which is great. I usually never make my appointment online, however, I have never experienced more than a 15-20min wait. Do yourself a favor and use this establishment for all your grooming needs."

5
Sheila Mcallester | June 14, 2018 |

"Love the ability to walk in for a trim!"

1
Eric Misselwitz | June 03, 2018 |

"I tried to check in online prior to my appointment but it said there was 0 minute wait. I get there and there is a 15 minute wait. Ok, can live with that, a bunch of people could have rushed in. I waited my fifteen minutes and was put “on deck.” Then my time changed to a 17 minutes wait. I asked sometime to explain to me how that could happen. The answer I received, did not make sense. I understand wanting to accomadate regulars but was made to feel as if my time was not important."

5
Rose Jensen | April 10, 2018 |

"We have used Shelby for our haircuts at the Gandy location for more than a year. She always does a great job and she makes the visit pleasant every time. Very highly recommended."

1
Mike Warren | April 10, 2018 |

"The young lady who cut my hair didn't listen to what I said about how I brush/comb my hair. She cut it to the desired length however it was cut in a manner that required me to brush my hair Forward. I brush my hair down and/or back. After she was done and my hair dried I noticed the botched cut. By then it was too late and I didn't say anything to her and decided not to come back."